Making MAC and CHEESE

So cheese here is just not the same. WHat I can get here is La Vache Qui Rit. Regardless I decided it was time to make some good ole macaroni and cheese. Well… we had to first get teh charcoals going and hot enough before we could boil the water and thus cook the pasta. But otherwise it was easy to make. MY host brother, rigged up a light in the courtyard so that I could see what I was doing. To make it extra tasty I added garlic… i am so glad I brought a garlic press. I also threw in a can of tuna fish. I t was delicious! I insisted that my family eat a lot since they are always insisting the same of me when they cook for me. I am looking forward to cooking at post. I am going to attempt pineapple upside down cake this Friday. I maybe in Benin, but I still need to bake!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Making MAC and CHEESE

  1. Phoebe: I am delighted that you are up to and still wanting to bake! Pineapple Upside Down Cake is my favorite – so I shall expect you to be making them perfectly when you get back to the States. My mouth is watering! I know you are okay as long as you have your pasta! Sent package #8 today. Hope you get #2 soon! You sound great. Hope you get to see Jeff this weekend – give him my love. Love, Mom F

Leave a Reply

