Almost There

Today is my last day in Boston.  With Jeff’s help I was able to fit what I had packed in two bags into one bag. I’m not quite sure how he did it, but now I hope I can carry it… it’s very heavy! We leave tomorrow morning for staging (french word for training) in Philadelphia. There are 60 people in our group going to Benin. Hopefully I will make some new friends! On thursday we depart for Benin, flying via Paris. Sadly, we only have four hours in France and that is not enough time for me to leave the airport. C’est dommage!

Jeff and I got some really great gear to bring to Africa. We bought a solar power battery charger. It even charges our ipods!  I miss everyone from room 210 and hope you have a great new school year. It makes me sad to think that I won’t be there on the first day of school.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

